Found Items

The following are three items I found for an assignment as part of COM412: Journalism Reimagined.

For a city that is renowned for being so clean, it is amazing how a little closer inspection at the right places awaits abandoned treasures also known as trash:

founditems1

A poem/rhyme between two girls that I found in a cigarette box at a Starbucks

I’m not sure why it got abandoned, did they break up? Did she forget? Is this a case of fantasy love that never worked out?

founditems2

A sugar manufacturer’s confession of sin

I had just sat down at McDonald’s when I found this used packet of sugar on my table. It turns out that every packet of sugar has the same print on it, a case of corporate social responsibility, maybe?

dsc_0016-2

A box for a spare part for Apple Inc’s first highly successful mass produced computer, the Apple II

I’ve been a Mac user since I was in  primary school and in case people forget, Apple computers were once grey and boxy too. This box brought back a lot of the nostalgic times when Mac users were a precious minority and we bought then because they were great machines inside and not just the eye candy that they are so hyped about today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscelleanous

Leave a comment